GL Ladies Get Twittered

Guiding Light Ladies Get Twittered
By J. Lynn Stapleton

If you haven’t been bitten by the Twitterbug, you should. A little over a month ago (20th May), Crystal Chappell (Olivia) joined Twitter as a means to reach out to her fans and let them know what was happening and to interact with her fans. She has tweeted from location shoots such as the the day she was tweeting from filming the July 4th Bauer BBQ storyline, as well as several other times. As of this last weekend in June, Crystal had reached over 4000 followers. She’s also been making her fans aware of an up-coming web series she’s developing with Kim Turrisi.

Fellow cast members have also since joined the Twitter experience: Tina Sloan (Lillian Raines), Beth Chamberlin (Beth Raines), and Elizabeth Keifer (Blake Marler).

And for a bit of fun, there’s some internal GL character twitters:
Emma Spencer (@ESpencer007)
Olivia Spencer (@oliviaspencer)
Natalia Rivera (@TheRealNatalia)
Mayor Doris Wolfe (@MayorDorisWolfe)
Blake Marler (@blakemarler)
Dinah Marler (@dinahmarler)
Banquet Greg (@banquetgreg)

Just remember to keep in mind, be respectful.

Crystal Chappell (@crystalchappell / http://twitter.com/crystalchappell
Tina Sloan (@tinasloan/ http://twitter.com/tinasloan
Beth Chamberlin (@beth_chamberlin / http://twitter.com/beth_chamberlin
Ezlizabeth Keifer (@eikcik / http://twitter.com/eikcik
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
J. Lynn Stapleton
(http://twitter.com/Ceridwyn2)
http://ceridwyn2.livejournal.com

Advertisements

About jlynnstapleton

I'm a Licensed Practical Nurse, photographer and writer. My focus in photography has been primarily landscapes, particularly water based images, both in colour and black and white. I love to travel when I can and sometimes find some unique treasures to photograph. I also enjoy writing these blogs and doing interviews when I can. I'm the oldest of three siblings. I grew up in St. John's, Newfoundland [Canada]. I came out as a lesbian when I was twenty-one, and fortunately I've had a supportive family, and friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s